Meet our Speakers


Matteo Rizzi

Conference Chair

Josina Rodrigues

Member of the Academic Advisory Body at INATBA

Francesca Hopwood-Road

Centre Head // Bank for International Settlements

Professor Olayinka David-West

Associate Dean, Lagos Business School

Betty Wilkinson

CEO // FSD Zambia

Dr. Mark Yama Tampuri Jnr

Economist, and a Digital Finance Expert

Teki Akuetteh

Founder and Executive Director - Africa Digital Rights Hub

Collen Masunda

Credit Information Specialist // International Finance Corporation (IFC)

Richard Maton

Director at Aperio Strategy and Executive Board Member International RegTech Association

Reginal Bryant

Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer with the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond

Eve Christine Gadzikwa

SAZ Director General

Oluwatobi Towoju

Expert in the banking, finance and securities sector // Founder of Fintech Risk Managers Network (FRIMAN)

Grant Haarhoff

CFO of Paycode (Pty) Ltd

Thomas Kösters

CEO // DEEP Ecosystems

Jonathan B. Mugisa

Social Entrepreneur,// Speaker

Edidiong Obot

Cultural Influencer | Community Advocate | The Connector

Dr. Udeme Asuamah

Director, Medical Information Evofem Biosciences, California.

Mohamed Bouden

Head of the Atlas Center for the Analysis of Political and Institutional Indicators // Kingdom of Morocco

Gahssen Medhioub

Consultant agricultural engineer


CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER Chief Digital Officer | Fintech and Digital Transformation Advisor Founder – Fintech Bazaar

Rob Triano

MBA, CAMS, CAFP, CTCE, CCRS Director of Crypto Risk CipherTrace, a Mastercard Company

Kojo Dougan

Vice President, Digital Finance Practitioners Ghana.

Dr. Hosam Abou ElDahab

Fintech Advisor | Digital Financial Services Consultant | Financial Inclusion Expert

Jennifer Chien

Senior Financial Sector Specialist, World Bank

Khedr Talaat

Head of RegTech department at Egyptian Financial Regulatory Authority (FRA)

Ned Kulakowski

Attorney and Certified Anti-Money Laundering Specialist (CAMS) // Senior Financial Crime Consultant at Fenergo

Nneka Gloria Nwaka

Chief Compliance Officer // Interswitch Group

Ritesh Jain

Advisor to the G20 Initiative for Financial Inclusion (Member)

Bob Trojan

Founder & CEO // Token Insights and Financial Services Insights

Umar Yakubu

Chief Executive Officer // Counter Fraud Center LLC

Rachel Woolley

Global Director of Financial Crime // Fenergo

Tunji Odumuboni

EMTECH, Executive Director - Africa

Gerald Munyaradzi

Chief Association Executive // Digital Finance Practitioners Association of Zimbabwe

Professor Monica Singer

Board member // South African Institute of Chartered Accountants


Senior Financial Sector Specialist, FIG Advisory Global Practice, IFC

Jacinta Anyinge

Corporate lawyer in financial sector regulation

Juliet Wangui Maina

Senior Manager, Regulatory and Public Policy at M-PESA Africa

Jesse McWaters

Global Head of Regulatory Advocacy // Mastercard

Maha Jouini

Author // Founder and executive director of the AfricanCenter for Artificial Intelligence and Digital Technology

Adebola Ugbebor

Compliance Risk manager

Gary Lyons

Co-founder // Regtick

Dr Frederic Jumelle

Founder // Ydentity Organization

Sarkis Mazraani

International conference speaker


CEO & Founder of // Centre d’Innovation de Recherche Technologique et d’Industrie Créative

Samira Kria Chaker

Professor of Economic Sciences at HEC Business School, University of Carthage in Tunisia

Lehle Balde

Award-winning media professional/advocate

Mbalenhle Matandela

Deputy Director// leading the gender equality portfolio at Digital Frontiers

Anatol Monid

Senior Director // Toronto Centre (TC)

Clare Rowley

Head of Business Operations at the Global Legal Entity Identifier Foundation (GLEIF)

Sahana Arun Kumar

Managing Director of Amarante Consulting

Randy Repka

Director of Global TechSprint Strategy // AIR-Alliance for Innovative Regulation

Prof. Khaled Chahine

Certificate Certified Anti-Money Laundering Specialist (CAMS)

Dr Vincent Olatunji

National Commissioner/CEO, Nigeria Data Protection Bureau

James Claude

CEO // Global Voice Group

Stephan Wolf

CEO // The Global Legal Entity Identifier Foundation (GLEIF)

Kombe Kaponda

Financial Markets Infrastructure (FMI), Networks and Security Specialist

Emomotimi John Agama

Managing Director , Nigerian Capital Market Institute

Nolwazi Hlophe

Deputy Director Financial Regulation and Supervision at Digital Frontiers

Kennedy Kipkemboi

Senior Mobile Money Regulatory Specialist // GSMA

Mustapha Zaouini

Co-founder // certtin.com

Matt Van Buskirk

Hummingbird Regtech - Co-Founder & Co-CEO

Fredrick Asumanu

Financial Inclusion Expert -Director (Policy & Regulations) // Financial Inclusion Forum Africa. 

Eno Udoma-Eniang

Chairs the Legal & Regulatory Committee of the Association of Licensed Telecommunications Operators of Nigeria (ALTON)

Juan Carlos Izaguirre

Senior Financial Sector Specialist at the Consultative Group to Assist the Poor (CGAP)

Fay Mukaddam

Chartered Director (SA) and an Advocate of the High Court of South Africa,

Mumbi Kandeke Mwila

Human Resources professional // IABFM’s Senior Leadership and Strategic Planning Trainer

Pattison Boleigha

(CAMS, FCA, FCIN, CRMA, CGIET, HCIB) // Group Chief Conduct and Compliance Officer of Access Bank Plc

Parret Muteto

Chief Analyst // Competition and Consumer Protection Commission

Pascal Aerens

Co-founder & Chief Product Officer // Neterium.

Tim Pagett

Founding Member – Ydentity Organization

Karan Jain

Co-founder & CEO // Nayaone

Mohamed Hamed

Chief Technology Officer, Ceramica Platino | Ph.D.(Cyber Security) | MSc( IT & Computer Science)

Nizar Chaari

CEO Tunivisions group

DR. Mohamed Fouad Rashwan

PH.D, in African studies, Researcher in African Affairs , Ambassador of finance and Budget in AU- YAFTEMOPA

Tunde Ogungbade

Group Managing Director, Accelerex Holdings

Mamoudou Niane

Permanent Secretary of the Data Protection Commission (CDP) of Senegal.

Joseph Githaiga

Director & Head of Legal & Regulatory Compliance Advisory, PwC Kenya

Previous Event Speakers


Musa Jimoh

Director, Payment System Management Department // CBN

Yele Okeremi

CEO, Precise Financial Systems

Chioma Nkechika

CEO // CoralPay Technology Limited

Senator Ihenyen

Lead Partner // Infusion Lawyers

Stanley Jacob

Director, Country Business Development, Nigeria // Mastercard

Tobe Nnadozie

Divisional Head - Business Technology and Digital Innovations // CSCS

Usoro Anthony Usoro

General Manager // Mobile Financial Service, MTN Nigeria

MD Suleyman

Director, FSS // CBN

Emmanuel Agha

Group CEO // INDEX Group

Chidi Umeano

Head of Shared Services // CBN

Olaoluwa Awojoodu

Chief Executive Officer at E-Settlement Limited

Sebastian Yalley

MD/CEO // Global Accelerex Ghana

Josephine Sarouk

General Manager, Regional Operations // MTN Nigeria

Tunde Ogungbade

Managing Director/CEO, Global Accelerex Limited

Abednego Ugwueke

Head, Financial Inclusion Services // First Bank of Nigeria Limited

Patience Ugboajah

Executive Director // Business Development & Strategy


Director & Head of Banking Pre-sales, Financial ServicesGBU Middle East/Africa/Turkey // Oracle

Onyeka Akpaida

Financial Inclusion Lead // 9PSB

John Nsikak

Head, Enterprise Innovation Hub // The Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE)

Uche uzoebo

Executive Head, Distribution & Stakeholder Engagement // SANEF

Andrew Kabeera

Executive Director // PostBank Uganda Ltd

Hugo Pacheco

Chief Product & Growth Officer // Papersoft

Jane Egerton Idehen

Head Of Sales Middle East & Africa // Meta

Folashade Femi-Lawal

AGM (Cards and Messaging Business) // First Bank of Nigeria Ltd.

Ernest Uduje

CEO/MD // Itex Integrated Services Ltd

Day virtual
Inspirational speakers
Country Reach
C-Level Executives
Panels & Breakouts